Community Ambassadors Committee

Community Ambassadors Committee for the Dorothy Day Campaign

The Community Ambassadors Committee for the Dorothy Day Center Campaign is comprised of leaders from multiple sectors from across the state and region who believe that our entire community will benefit when the new vision for the Dorothy Day Center becomes a reality – a vision to bring dignified shelter, permanent housing and pathways out of poverty.


Mayor Chris Coleman City of Saint Paul Commissioner Jim McDonough Ramsey County Board of Commissioners

Committee Members

Mayor Betsy Hodges City of Minneapolis Commissioner Jan Callison Chair, Hennepin County Board of Commissioners Sarah Caruso President & CEO Greater Twin Cities United Way The Rev. Canon Peg Chemberlin Chief Executive Officer Minnesota Council of Churches Kathryn Correia President & CEO HealthEast Care System Steve Cramer President & CEO Minneapolis Downtown Council Kathi Donnelly-Cohen Consultant Mendoza Law Offices D. Stephen Elliott Director & CEO Minnesota Historical Society Tom Fisher Board Chair Saint Paul Riverfront Corporation Dr. MayKao Y. Hang President & CEO Amherst H. Wilder Foundation Dr. Eric Jolly President & CEO Minnesota Philanthropy Partners Dr. Eric Kaler President University of Minnesota Bobby Kasper President Saint Paul Regional Labor Federation Matt Kramer President Saint Paul Area Chamber of Commerce Michael Langley CEO GREATER MSP Fr. John Malone Pastor Church of the Assumption Terry Mattson President & CEO Visit Saint Paul Bill McCarthy President Elect Minnesota AFL-CIO Harry Melander President Minnesota Building & Construction Trades Council Anne Cullen Miller President Catholic Community Foundation Megan Remark President & CEO Regions Hospital Becky Roloff President St. Catherine University Dr. Steven Rosenstone Chancellor & CEO Minnesota State Colleges & Universities Randi Ilyse Roth Executive Director Interfaith Action of Greater Saint Paul R.T. Rybak President & CEO The Minneapolis Foundation Ellen Sahli President Family Housing Fund John Stanoch Interim President & CEO Minneapolis Regional Chamber of Commerce Dr. Julie H. Sullivan President University of St. Thomas Melvin Tennant President & CEO Meet Minneapolis Charlie Weaver Executive Director Minnesota Business Partnership

Former Mayors of Saint Paul

Randy Kelly Mayor, City of Saint Paul 2002-2006 Norm Coleman Mayor, City of Saint Paul 1994-2002 Jim Scheibel Mayor, City of Saint Paul 1990-1994 George Latimer Mayor, City of Saint Paul 1976-1990 Larry Cohen (deceased 2016) Mayor, City of Saint Paul 1972-1976